India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai
May 2nd 2008
Published: May 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi from Sumit!!!!!!!!!

Lucky to find this site in google. Well i have been searching for the suitable site where i can put all my experiences that can help travellers traveling to India in particular. I am a native from India and put up In New Delhi.

But recently i travelled to Southern India, and I found South India is different than North. Those who have travelled India can distinguish the differences between North and South.

I travelled to Chennai where i started my crusade to South India.

My next destination was Pondicherry or Puducherry. I always wanted to visit this place and finally i made it. Travelling from Chennai to Pondicherry was awesome experience. My first encounter with the ocean was here in ECR(East Cost Road). So if you are traveling Pondicherry via Road or Public Transport, do see Buses that ply through ECR. In most of the buses it is written so this would not be very difficult. Pondicherry is almost 3 hours away from Chennai. I grabbed the left side window seat so that i can have the nice view of the ocean. Travelling through this road was very amazing as it was my first experience with the sea and cool breeze that came from the sea astonished me through out my 3 hours journey to Pondicherry.

Well i will keep on updating my experiences. Do contact me if you have any kind of query




Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0663s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb