Train Trip to Tiruppur


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai
March 5th 2007
Published: March 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

These are some pice from my train trip to tiruppur to attend a wedding. Some of the landscape reminded me of Africa with a few Acacia trees and dried bushes everywhere.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

temple temple
temple

The acacia tree in the background looked very much like the trees in Africa.
animals animals
animals

I like this picture because of the light which makes them look a bit shiny.
another sunsetanother sunset
another sunset

This is just another sunset pic. It could've turned out better if I wasn't on the speeding the train while taking this picture.
statuesstatues
statues

These statues were so cute. I liked the way they had painted them.
dosaisdosais
dosais

m... that's something I miss when I am not in Chennai!


Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.043s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.1217s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb