Mom Arrived!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaipur
November 7th 2008
Published: November 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,

I graduated from my Yoga Teacher's training course and ashram life after a month! What a transforming experience. Integrating back into "real" life will be rather interesting. I feel I should continue longer at the ashram, but mom is arriving so must move on to the chaos of Delhi and the next leg of my journey here.

Mom arrived safe and sound after a mishap with her flight and a delay. I found her at the airport still in once piece. We stayed in the chaotic and rather questionable part of town in Delhi, but I wanted mom to experience the life of high energy India.

We took a train to Jaipur which was nice. The journey on train is smooth after I insisted mom reduce her baggage to one suitcase...she brought two! SO here we are IN Jaipur, a last minute palnned stop to just see the city here then off to Jodhpur. Will write more later. Mom is doing well; she seems to be adapting fine and she is enjoying all there is to see.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb