The Pink City and Agra


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaipur
September 9th 2007
Published: September 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Holy PersonHoly PersonHoly Person

This is what the red dot means.. I am holy ! A lady just stuck it on my forehead without asking then demanding money!
Jaipur one of my fav cities so far a mixture of traditional Rajasthan and Flamboyent colours with so much shopping to be had.

A city that is busy but nothing like Delhi - Did i mention how busy Delhi was by any chance?? :-)

We stayed in the fabluous Hotel Pearl Palace and it was great to feel in control of our day again. We took a rickshaw tut tut around the city visiting all the hotspots and then the rain came our first exp in monsoon rain aaarrrgghh i was prancing my way through the puddles on my tip toes and iam sure my arms were doing a lot of flapping to as i could see lots of woman and men in the windows above laughing and laughing.

We eat our first macdonald's here iam ashamed to admit and we got 2 extra mcchickens things so we gave them to a little begging boy who had spent the last 20 mins at our window with his hand out looking for money. I contiued to eat my meal not looking his way a it is too difficult. I was going to give him something but when we got the extra burgers we gave these to him and oh my I have never felt so satisfyied. This boy's eyes lit up as though he had never had one before then ran away screaming to his friend in delight. we followed them and watched them unravell the packet. I couldnt believe it i guess mcdonalds it a bit of a luxury overhear and it is pretty expensive when you compare it to what you can get it a little traditional cafe.

I love the pink city i loved the textiles and the gems, the monkeys and the bright clours but i did not like the traditional Lassie which i tried for the first time. Some kind of Youghart drink that was strange.

We spent a good few days enjoying the wonders of Jaipur.

Next stop Agra to see the must of all see's the Taj. All I can say is that Agra was a dump no need to stay longer than a day the Taj was amazing oh yes it was :-)








Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Cow!Cow!
Cow!

Oh so many cows everywhere


Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb