leaving on a jet plane


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Pondicherry
June 6th 2007
Published: June 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So this is going to be my last night here in Pondicherry, and i am going to miss it like mad...i love so mant things about it, and have really gottern used to the Indian ways of doing things that it is really going to be hard to go to another Country and get used to their way of doing things. I am so happy that i ended my trip in India on such a good note, i am also most forgive all the horrible men and the heat that hotter then anywhere i have ever been before.

I have even managed to get some clothes made for me, as the Indian clothes/cut and material are so much nicer to wear in this heat, it was a mision to get them made, but they look really great, pink and purple and very brightly coloured. I think that they will have to be come my traveling clothes and not my London clothes. They are a little bit too bright to wear back home. But i love them and like they way they look so Indian and homley.

My bloddy camera is broken and lost all of my photos, so i can not share with you guys anything of my trip, but i am gling to be looking out for one at Channai airport and the like so hopfully i will be able to take come nice photos for you to see.

My French friend Sarah has left this morning, which has left me feeling sad and a bit lonley, we were travellign together nearly 3 weeks, so now i kinda feel a bit alone. I am sure i will hook up with others along the way, but Sarah was just so lovley and i am sure i will rack up lots of Eurostar miles going to Paris to see her when i finally make it back to Europe...when was that meant to be again????

It is still unforgivble hot, but it just means that you have to have a long siester and have a few showers a day, the BBC website said it was goign to rain here in Pondi but that has not turned out to be true, which kinda sucks a little rain would be great...though not like in Mumbai where the monsoon has hit and all the rds are flooded. I am looking forward to trying my hand at surfing in Sri Lanka. To be swimming again is going to be great.

Hope you are all well. Now to call Sri Lankan airline and confirm my flight...now that is going to be fun.

Kisses Robin xoxoxox

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0783s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb