Jobless day in Pahar Ganj !!!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
January 17th 2006
Published: January 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Glass box dancing !!!Glass box dancing !!!Glass box dancing !!!

This is the Indian definition of cage dancing.....
Today is a rather frustrating day because I was not supposed to be here and there was no plan for this location today. I was supposed to wake up in a train and cross the Attari-Wagah border at 9am. Where am I ? Still in PG.

Went to an internet place nearby to print copies of my medical insurance and photocopy the BUPA card.

Today the rehearsals are going on for the Indian Independence Day on the 26th of Jan 2006. Road are shut and it was a nightmare getting to the embassy.

Got to the Hungarian embassy by 12 noon and handed over the copy. In addition I gave a letter stating my friends address in Hungary. The counter guy sent it back saying that if I tell them that I have a friend in Hungary the visa officer might ask for an invitation letter so best not to say that I know there. I don’t understand the logic of this man or the country.

Got back to PG and then decided to go for the Auto Exhibition at Pragathi Maidan. The exhibition was not only for Indian but also for some other Japanese cars to.
Group dance at exhibition !!!Group dance at exhibition !!!Group dance at exhibition !!!

These guys give their heart and soul for the job init ???


It was not a great exhibition, think there were more eating places that exhibitors.

Suzuki is going great guns I must admit over here and the new Swift normal and Swift sports looks wonderful.

After the exhibition I got back to PG and just chilled out.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Auto Exhibition Fashion ShowAuto Exhibition Fashion Show
Auto Exhibition Fashion Show

Didn't realise sunroof's attrated such a crowd !!!
Draw presenter !!!Draw presenter !!!
Draw presenter !!!

She's hot !!!
Cars at motor show !!!Cars at motor show !!!
Cars at motor show !!!

Finally some cars at the auto exhibition....
Cars at motor show !!!Cars at motor show !!!
Cars at motor show !!!

Suzuki Swift is going great guns....


18th January 2006

improve on the selection of photos
Lonely Planet, put some interesting photographs men!!
13th February 2006

:-) or :-( thats all I ask!

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb