Presentation and So On


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
July 22nd 2008
Published: July 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Party @ US EmbassyParty @ US EmbassyParty @ US Embassy

Anna, Noelle, Caroline, and Me.
I have just ordered a chicken sandwhich for lunch.
My parents have received my debit cards and are mailing them out to India tomorrow.
I have learned some Hindi:
Teek Hay (okay)
Bedo (Sit)
Kitna? (How much?)
Dost (friend)
Bogle (crazy)
I gave my presentation yesterday for Mr. Kapur. Mid slides, his lack of facial expression started to make me nervous, so I focused my attention on his colleague who was at least smiling and taking notes. Later, my boss scolded me for addressing myself to the bottom of the line employee. I must come up with a better way to fight through my nerves.
I did however, address Mr. Kapur's questions directly and for the first time in a professional meeting, expressed out loud the words that were flowing around inside of my head. I would have said more but he started to get carried away with his dry erase board and I didn't have the audacity to create my own doodles. Hey, I have just learned how to speak. Getting up and writing my thoughts will take a bit more time.
I missed lunch because the meeting ran late and had the cab driver drop me in front of an Indian Restaurant where my friends wanted to meet. They went to Pakistan this weekend, while I was prepping for my presentation and tomorrow's fashion show Sometimes I'm jealous of the Embassy Interns. I feel like they have a lot more freedom to take leave than I do. But, I came to India to work and that is what I'm doing.
I have to run downstairs to pick up my sandwhich from the motorcycle delivery boy. Will have pictures of tomorrow's fashion show up soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb