The wayward Blogger returns.


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
August 20th 2007
Published: August 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post



The wayward Blogger returns.

In looking back on this blog, its almost embarrassing to admit that its been nearly a month since I last wrote. How shameful. The reason for my lack of blogging activity has been a preoccupation with getting settled into our home….followed with a wonderful visitor from home….followed by a week of pure and udder laziness.

And now…I look back on the last month….and SO much has happened that its almost overwhelming to know where to begin. A wise person might tell me to start from the beginning. So here we go.

Time here seems to go very fast. Before I moved I was worried that my lack of outside work in India would leave me struggling to find things to do. I, and lets face it many others close to me, were concerned that I would slip into a slight state of boredom….followed by an even scarier state of depression. But I’m very happy to report neither condition has popped up. In fact at times almost the opposite occurs. With so much to do, how will I fit it all in?

This fact was particularly true as we prepared for the visit of Chris. As the timing of her trip was coming closer and closer we saw the hope of being in our house before she arrived slip away.

The delivery of our air shipment went so smoothly that I guess we were due some troubles on the sea shipment front. But we had no idea we should have expected lie after lie about the arrival date of our precious cargo. During this time Dan also had some very busy travel to the US and back two weeks in a row followed very closely by the arrival of his mother.

Looking back on it now it seems like a million years ago that I lived in a hotel for four whole weeks. In the end it was a great transition into the hectic and intoxicatingly different world of India. I could explore the city, the shops and the people for a few hours and then retreat peacefully to my air conditioned suite to order room service. But toward the end of my time in the hotel I began to crave a “normal” life where I could get up in my own home….instead of being driven to it every morning. Where I could have more than 2 rooms and a rack to hang our clothing on. I was ready to transition to my home.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb