Last Day In India!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
September 4th 2005
Published: September 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!!! I'm back in Delhi now, and I don't have much time to write because I'm going to head over to Connaught Place (supposedly the tourist epicenter of Delhi, but I haven't made it there yet!) with this French couple who just landed in India this morning. It's funny because I haven't been here long, but I feel like I can show them the ropes, a bit;-) I'm looking forward to relaxing in an air-conditioned restaurant and writing some post cards, then maybe I'll hang out with the cool Indian women I met yesterday. I will try to write a little more before I head out tonight so I don't forget everything, but just know that I'm well (except for the coughing and phlegm), happy, having fun, and also excited to come home. I opened my e-mail box just now and found lots of unanswered e-mails, so if you've sent some my way, thank you SO much, and I will get back with you very soon.

Thanks again for all your love and support:-D

xoxoxoxo,
Jessica

Advertisement



4th September 2005

Helloooooo (a la g'ma)
Hello, my sweet! I'm glad you had the opportunity to write a quick entry today ... I so look forward to reading about your adventures! But, maybe just a teensey bit more, I so look forward to getting your phone call to me tomorrow letting me know that you're safe and sound and back on terra firma. And this only because of the physical challenges you've had. Please take every opportunity to document every detail that's in your head right now ... with all of its color and vividness (is that a word?!) ... remember how you ate cat food at Alicia's in Germany in the middle of the night when you thought it was a box of dry cereal? Do you also remember that, at 13, I told you to write that story down and you would undoubtedly get some kind of literary recognition? Well, likewise with this trip. I saw a show yesterday afternoon (Canadian PBS station) where the guy was talking about blogging and how so many blogs have led to books. I really see potential here for yours. But even if not, all of us who love you enjoy every word of it! Thank you for being so considerate and giving to share all of these details with us!!! I look forward to your call! Much love and adoration, Mom xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo
6th September 2005

Buen viaje en tu regreso
HI Jess, Just a quick note saying that I hope you're well and have a happy and safe return home. Take care and TTYL. Abrazos. JUAN

Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1241s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb