2nd Day in India!! WOOT WOOT!!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
June 29th 2007
Published: June 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Church Praying PlaceThe Church Praying PlaceThe Church Praying Place

this is where we had to take off our shoes. and where that girl wanted chocolate.
Another Amazing Enrty by: NAM DUNBAR

Today seemed sooo much longer than yesterday. This is what we did today...

1) k so first went to some church kinda place outside. We had to take off our shoes. my mom being the way she is gives this guy way more money than she shouldve. he was asking for 100 rupees each person and she just said "ok" u r supposed to haggle with them. She told us to do that before we got here, but shes the worse at it. its ok watever. it got better throughout the day. With MY(me)(Nam) help, i think she got it down.

2) Next we went to this fancy kind of restaurant that had pretty good food. We got some different stuff then yesterday but it all tastes the same to me. Yay. we got rachel to eat something Indian. some sortof bread it was. My mom still has a tipping problem here. All she wants to do is tip people. Yesterday, she tipped this one guy 5 dolars. Which is ALOT for the people here. Theres no such thing as tipping here in the first place but she still does it.
Crowded StreetsCrowded StreetsCrowded Streets

Regular street of Dehli India..
Whatever its not my money.

3) The next thing we did was go to this place called the Red Wall. It was really korny. we didnt do anything in there. I didnt know what it was but we thought it was going to be cool cus the wall looked big.

Anyways we went on a Rickshaw for the first time today. Its a Bike pulling this thing we can sit on. It can hold two people. Lydia got sick but after we got her a soda, she was fiiiine.

I still have not peed on the walls yet and neither has my dad. I dont think we ever will. I dont usually go to the bathrooms until we get back to the hotel b/c the bathrooms are horrible they they STINK!! While walking down the streets, you get a whiff of the awful smell of the pee. I've kinda gotten used to the smell of my surroundings here. My body odor smells like the envirnment, which sucks cus it doesnt smell very good at all. When i get home, im probably going to take atleast 10 showeers so i can get my good smelling body odor back.
Debbie and RachelDebbie and RachelDebbie and Rachel

Debbie and Rachel having a swell time


It was a bit scary today. More beggars came up to us today than yesterday. this one girl wanted chocolate and followed us around. She was annoying. She kindof reminded me of Lydia. The Traffic dosnt scare me anymore. The way to cross the street is to follow one of the Indian people. They are really good at crossing the streets. My sister Rachel still gets so scared when she crosses the streets. It hard enough for her to cross the street at home.

Tommorow we leave for Hadrabad( i think thats how u spell it). we have to wake up at 4 or earlier. it sucks. I cant wait till i get to vietnam. So far i seen only a few hot Indian girls. 😊. not alot though. I saw this thing on tv one time... they said that the hottest woman in the world is Indian. I've seen maybe 5. Hopefully more. Its difficult after coming from Spain.

k so this blog thing is pretty neat. Ill probably do all the entrie on Vietnam and maybe a few on the other place. I will be posting pictures on here soon if you dont see it.
Indian FoodIndian FoodIndian Food

This is very Delicious!!!


**My dad just told me that the Church place thing is called a Mosc. I think that is how you spell it


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

New DehliNew Dehli
New Dehli

This is part of New Dehli from up high
Red WallRed Wall
Red Wall

This is the Red Wall I was talking about
Poor personPoor person
Poor person

This is a poor person just chillin on the ground with lots and lots of trash around
Street in IndiaStreet in India
Street in India

This is what a Rickshaw looks like..


29th June 2007

WOOT WOOT Indeed
Nam: Your entries have been fantastic and I look forward to seeing the pictures and catching up on all your adventures. Have a blast and remember: if you pee in the streets, make sure you wash your hands.
29th June 2007

that's even worse...
Hi from Lucas your neighbor... in Mexico I saw really poor people but the Indian poor people look much worse. We all want you to stay safe on your great adventures! See you in August. Lucas
30th June 2007

Greetings!!!
It's been great keeping up with you guys and reading about your journey (escapade!!!). It certainly brings on a huge smile and laugh while reading your blog. Well Nam -- it's great to know that your acquiring new taste buds :) and your entries do keep one smiling. Go on and make a pee picture - no one will know. And about those 10 showers when you get home --- it will take about a month to get the curry and garlic out of your system (just kidding). All you guys look great in the pictures - Rachel smile some more!!!!! Take care guys and happy journeying (the adventure has just begun). Green with envy ........ Jan
30th June 2007

friend of your mom's
Nam, u don't know me but your entries are way cool! Really like your style...Keep them coming. Enjoy this experience and learn from it. My best to all.
30th June 2007

Yellow Walls?
Nam; I too have seen people peein' on walls - right on Pollard Street in fact...still the cops have'nt shut down your Mom's "Ladies Nights Out" parties (yet)... Pics look great, have fun joncaremnieve

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb