phewwweeeee


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
December 26th 2006
Published: December 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I think i still dont quite believe we're here yet! It kind of feels so very normal - pretty much everyone speaks English and people are trying to charge us English prices! Bob's totally excited though and has already met the picture editor of the biggest magazine here!
Last night, after we'd slept off part of our jet lag we had a christmas meal of gujarati thali with a lassi and then wandered through the streets where people were packing down the market for the night - it was so beautiful and strange! I think the biggest thing to get my head around though is how much i seem to have taken for granted speaking Indonesian and my knowledge of that country. THings here seem very similar but where I would totally understand the way to respond or behave if I were in indonesia, I dont have a clue here. That's great though cos it means that both me and bob are totally new to it for our first adventure.
Anyway as jetlag is still a part of my body, I need to close this right now, and go back to my hotel!
bye bye x

Advertisement



5th January 2007

you lucky lucky bastards
watched life of brian on new years day and can't get that phrase out of my head. glad you have made it in one piece and experience india in true welcoming fashion. yes please sir, yes please madam. hope the dodgy tums have cleared up. enjoy, it such a fantastic country once you get used to it but oh yes it's pretty damn filthy. much love, missed you both at new year. Happy days xxx
7th January 2007

hee hee
yeah, we missed you too! and I think I'm starting to ignore the filth at last! phew, it's actually quite quite lovely

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 25; qc: 91; dbt: 0.0787s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb