30th birthday suggestions...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Varkala
February 28th 2007
Published: February 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Okay, there's 4 months to go, but following on from a conversation I was having with Ellie before I left the UK, I cant help but wonder what on earth I'll get up to on my birthday. I dont even know what country I'll be in! But given that most people get to spend their 30th partying with their friends, and that that won't be entirely possible for me, has anyone got any other suggestions?

I think I want to do something quite new to me, try something new maybe, trek somewhere special, or maybe just get drunk somewhere new! I dont know, but I'm tempted to take any suggestions you make - regardless of if I know you or not - and draw them out of a hat.

But then if noone makes any suggestions, perhaps I'll just find a bar and have a good few pints with bob! that's not such a hardship after drinking very little for most of the time!

So any suggestions, normal or wacky, fun or tacky very welcome, and you've got till july to give them to me!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 18; qc: 83; dbt: 0.0924s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb