The Arabian Sea


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Varkala
February 1st 2007
Published: February 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Vancover its me again, Jamil. Yesterday, we were at a beach that's called Varkala, which is on the Arabian Sea. These are just some of the many pictures we have. The hotel that we are staying in is called Bamboo Haven. When we first got there we went to a resturant called the Blue Moon cafe. I got a new soccer ball which we used to play soccer on the beach. The waves here are so big that I almost drowed once. Is it still snowing in Canada? Today we took a two hour train ride to Aleppey. Right now we are in an internet cafe. Please write a comment to us.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Our two hour train ride in sleeper classOur two hour train ride in sleeper class
Our two hour train ride in sleeper class

Me on the top berth of the train. It felt really cool!
Me and my pirate shipMe and my pirate ship
Me and my pirate ship

This is the pirate ship that me, mom and dad built.
An Indian taxiAn Indian taxi
An Indian taxi

This is a three wheeled taxi, called a rickshaw.


4th February 2007

Comments from Minnesota
Hello, Bhimji's! We can't believe how cool this is ... how amazing to be able to read instantly AND see pictures of everything you're doing! Wow! And, such great writers, so descriptive. Keep it up, we're always waiting to see what's new. And, we print all this and bring it to Grandma, she loves it! Stay well (no more fires!), have fun, write soon -- The Olsons
4th February 2007

MN again ...
P. S. It was -40 (windchill) today -- don't you miss it?!?
4th February 2007

WOW!
Hey it sounds like your having fun. Around here it is NOT snowing just mostly heavy rain. I can't wait for the superbowl... GO BEARS ( _______ ) ( / _____/ ) ( / | ) ( \ |______ ) ( \ ______/ ) ~Alex (The Thirteenth Bulldog) My Stats in Soccer: 4/4/5 HAVE FUN!
4th February 2007

Hallo
Got your e-mail today. Your blog is wonderful and have checked it out. Kids still asleep but will show them when they wake up and they can contact you. Keep up the good work with your writing Alia, Samir and Jamil - it is fascinating. You are very lucky.
4th February 2007

living in style
Hi Jamil, You look like you got the best spot on the train. I see that some of your train rides have been a bit adventurous! You seem to fuss a little bit about the heat but let me tell you that today's high in Minneapolis is supposed to be -10 with a windchill of -25 or lower! Which would you choose? Keep writing it is very fun to read. Aunt Nancy
4th February 2007

Hi!
Hi guys! Seems like you're having a lot of fun. I wish I were there. Sorry I have not been able to get to you for a while. I have been trying! The weather here is yucky,but satisfing.I hope it's nice over there. Seeeeeeee! London is the greatest! Man I wish I was there just to see Captain Jack Sparrow! Well I hope you have a GREAT rest of your Journey! I'll keep in touch! See you pretty soon! Shonny.
4th February 2007

No Snow
Hi Jamil - it looks like you are having fun. It is not snowing in Vancouver - only rain. We would like to be in the sun with you playing soccer on the beach. Glad to hear that you are having fun.
4th February 2007

Most Excellent
Thanx for the great pictures Jamil. You look like you are having fun. I love the beaches, I think that would be the best. Finally stopped snowing but the snow stayed for a long time. Last week it went and we had lovely cold and clear weather. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Canucks have been doing really except last nite they lost to Calgary in a hard game. Say hi your mom and dad.
5th February 2007

Hi!
hi samir keep mentioning me in your journals and ill add comments we can keep in touch Liam
6th February 2007

Cool!
Hi Jamil-Can you play hockey there? It's not snowing here-only foggy and a bit wet. Bye Jacob
7th February 2007

How ya doin'!
Hey samir, It's egg crusher but i'm changing my nickname to greens. Sorry I haven't been writing lately, Ive been "busy" with my, "experiments." I'm like, soooo jealous right now because we've been getting overloaded with schoolwork and stuff. Plz update soon; Greens

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0731s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb