Varkala


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Varkala
December 28th 2006
Published: December 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

to be updated...


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Varkala - beach at sunset 3Varkala - beach at sunset 3
Varkala - beach at sunset 3

Busy evenings by the beach for the christmas holidays
Varkala - beach at sunset 4Varkala - beach at sunset 4
Varkala - beach at sunset 4

From my favourite fruit juice shack
Akhila and AnandouAkhila and Anandou
Akhila and Anandou

Christmas day at Abhi's house
Golden TempleGolden Temple
Golden Temple

The temple is on an island. This was my Christmas day
BeachBeach
Beach

From the cliffs
MosqueMosque
Mosque

on our way to Kappil beach on the bike
MeMe
Me

after my first Akhila makeover
Me and AkhilaMe and Akhila
Me and Akhila

This is exciting dress up time!
The ladiesThe ladies
The ladies

Jasmine, in red, is a tailor and made me a gorgeous churidar out of one of Akhila's saris.
B blue sariB blue sari
B blue sari

Cheesy pics of me trying on Akhila's saris - it was like being a Bollywood star with Akhila preening and primping me ready for the photos :)
B blue sari 1B blue sari 1
B blue sari 1

All the jewellery on too
B pink sari 1B pink sari 1
B pink sari 1

My purple dress underneath kind of ruins the image, but hey. P.S. Saris are NOT flattering!
AkhilaAkhila
Akhila

in a new churidar that I got her:)
Abhi Abhi
Abhi

playing cards on the roof of Osho


30th December 2006

Happy travelling
B - great to hear from you, check out the photos etc, although it's making me insanely jealous!.... Sorry I missed your call on Christmas Eve - hope to speak soon. Take care of yourself and all the best for 2007, love kat x
4th January 2007

Looks gorgeous!
Bryony Lloyd I'm so jealous. Hope you're having as good a time as you're pictures suggest. When are you heading to China? What did you get up to for Christmas/New Year. Tell me everything in an email!xx

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb