Leaving for Cochin


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Kottayam
July 3rd 2009
Published: July 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

So we're off to Cochin with Phil! He is doing great and actually better than he has been for most of the trip. We are taking an A/C cab to pick him up from the hospital and go directly to Cochin so he won't have to ride the train. Once we are there we will arrange our flights so he won't have to take the day long train ride back to Chennai. The doctor told us and him that he shouldn't fly due to a case of DVT and the clot is still there. So we will stick out the rest of our time here and return on the original date. We're off to get him, love you all,
Ben, Deb, Laurel

Advertisement



3rd July 2009

Phil is a a Wild Man!
WOW! I'm so convicted by all of your hearts of perseverance and especially Phil's heart. It's such the heart of a missionary to keep moving. Many Times Paul was near death and then kept moving. I love you all so much and it's been inspiring to watch God work through each of you.
3rd July 2009

Hey GUYS! (a sister from the South Florida Church of Christ)
It is awesome to see you all with the brothers and sisters in India/ PNG, and how God is showing himself through you guys and the churches where you have visited! I wanted to let you guys know that I am praying for you guys and enjoy the pictures and posts you guys have written on this mission trip. I pray you can continue growing closer to God through this adventure, share your faith, and come back safely and in good health. Even though I am not in the Detroit Church, I know how much you all are missed, but at the same time many find it a joy to have you guys across the globe encouraging the disciples out there. You all and the disciples in India make me think of Philipians 2:3-4. When I see some of the pictures Ben has posted I think of Matthew 5:3-10, which I feel you all are reminded of daily. I wish I could be in MI when you all come back to hear your accounts in person! Best wishes!
3rd July 2009

Chicago is Praying for Phil
We just heard the news about Phil's stroke. What a mighty God we serve, that Phil is already doing better! We will certainly be praying for Phil, Pat and the whole family. We had a great time fellowshipping with them at the Midwest Leaders meeting in May. We are continually inspired by Phil and Pat's faith, love, perseverance and devotion to God and God's kingdom. Please let Phil know that the Chicago church will be praying for him!
3rd July 2009

Wonderful!
What good news! God is good...I will continue to keep all of you in my prayers.
4th July 2009

Loyalty and Sacrifice
Hey guys, I just wanted to tell you that you all remind me of the scripture in John 13:34-35 - John 13:34-35 34"A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. 35By this all men will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another." YOU GUYS ARE AMAZING!! Christy Krawczyk
7th July 2009

Hi Phil!
Just wanted to let you know that Brad and I are praying for you to quickly recover from the seizures that you have been experiencing. Sounds like you have been well taken care of by the doctors and by the awesome Mission India team. I just thought I would share a scripture to encourage you: "Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ's power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ's sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong." 2 Corinthians 12:9-10. Right now I think that you are the strongest of all of us. You have been strong in so many ways for all of these years leading the church. You have inspired us in so many great ways, all the way up to this trip that you are making to India at the cost of your own health. Now is the time that you are showing God's strength, and that is a double dose of inspiration!

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb