Kochin Goa Hampi


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Kochi
November 18th 2015
Published: November 18th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I started my year and a half trip in Fort Kochi, Kerela.
Exploring for just 3 days, I feel I saw alot.
Starting with some churches in town, seeing how they dry out ginger to the failrly large laundrey place, all on the first day.
A local tuk tuk driver named Nas took me around all day and also showed me some amazing local places to eat.
The 2nd day I took a trip to Munnar, up the mountains with some people at the hostel.
Nice things to see & managed to do alot of catching up on sleep on drive there & back!
Also saw the backwaters on Allepy before getting sick from some ice a juice I had and my final day and spending 12 hours with a fever.

The overnight train to Goa was fun.
Once I managed to get semi comfortable & slept a bit. I spent the last 4 hours of a 15 hour journey enjoying looking at the indian countryside.

Goa was amazing!
By far my favourite place. Even though its touristy and slightly more expensive, its sunny & super chilled.
The Roadhouse hostel was fun & I enjoyed celebrating their 1 year birthday & a FANTASTIC Bollywood night with a great group of people.
Rode my first scooter to Ashvem beach on my 5th day there before heading to Hampi on the 6th relaxed day in Goa paradise.

Hampi has been nice.
Lots of ruins and temples, I'll hopefully spend my last day walking round the boulders they have here before my bus to Bombay tomorrow evening.
For now...another card game of Karoo!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0271s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb