Fort Chochin


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Kochi
December 11th 2002
Published: December 11th 2002
Edit Blog Post

After Kokarn we took a bus down to Fort Cochin in Kerela with a stop for most of a day in Mangalore - which had nice food and a very nice little Memorial Park put up by a Ghandi foundation.
Fort Cochin was a Christian town with huge Chinese Fishing nets and some great seafood. It was all getting a little tricky since I was soon to hace to head up to Delhi to get my flight to Thailand, and Kristen was planning to stay in the South of India for a while. I thought about when to leave, and with the breakfast thought - if I see Dolphins in the bay this morning then I will book a ticket to Delhi - I promptly saw a Dolphin breach the water - there must have been a small group of them playing in the harbour.
Kristen and I decided to get the train together, 50 hours to Delhi on which time flew by. It was a pleasant way to spend our last time together before meeting in Bangkok.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0737s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb