Yoga travel to kerala


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Aranmula
June 20th 2009
Published: June 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I planned my trip to India as my friend suggested Kerala.She thinks its much safer for a single woman.Practicing yoga for many years now I wanted to go a little further into the philosophies of Patanjali.I searched to find an ashram in Kerala. The two options I had was a big crowded yoga place and a very small traditional place.The smaller one was directly run by a woman.I chose it.It was a good choice i realise always.Tulasidalam Yoga ashram is in a very small village ,thelliyur. The ashram is on a vast span of open land with lush greens.An ancient temple on the premises.So very few people! Only five people can stay at a time! The yoga philosophies were taken by this woman Sindu.Is she a Sanyasi?In her colourful indian clothes she glowed. The teachings are so truly guided.Only the mosquitos could distract me sometimes during her discourses. Electricity is a very valued guest..it went on and off all day.But that was fine. We had our class mostly in open spaces.I stayed back for 3 months and did my teacher training too.I wish to go back maybe next year again! It was so homely to be there.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb