Mysore, practice day 2


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Mysore
July 24th 2007
Published: July 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Poin form day as I have to meet someone for dinner

-practice was good today..went further in the series than yesterday, and probably go further tmrw

-people are quite snobby here...it's the most ironic thing...working from their ego's but yoga is about surrendering your ego? hmm...

-it's all about who you study with...what asanas you do..who you know...and if you know the yoga celebrities in town for Guruju's big day! (I dont' know any of them)

-many people here like my honesty and willingness to say " I have no fricken clue!"..they find it refreshiing

-met some amazing people

-ran out of money

-hit atm

-missed an important phone call 😞

-finally got a copy of the asanas (I damn well laminated it too!)

-gotta study

-made some more arrangements for Delhi

-tour of msyore tmrw

-meditated Osho style (more of the same tongiht)

-going for dinner with a friendly stranger

-OM...I'm loving it!

ciao

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 21; dbt: 0.064s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.3kb