Welcome to India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore » Koramangala
January 18th 2011
Published: January 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I step off the plane, and from what I can remember, basically in an effort to capture everything on film in five seconds, run into one of those ridiculously large and obtrusive blocks to keep people from driving into the airport, and fall over it.

The next humorous experience I could think of would be the palm reading, in which I was told I've been cursed deliberately by someone who's been jealous of me for a long time, and I am basically fucked from some Black Magic. I will have no money, no one special in my life, and my parents hate me.

Singularly I would say that these things mean nothing, together I would think that this trip is just doomed, but by the mere fact that I am India, among amazing, intelligent, talented people, I would say I have already overcome my curse.

Everything about this country is amazing; the size, the numerous cultures, languages, cuisines, provinces. I've been keeping a journal and I think I could do my senior thesis on what I've collected so far. There are so many places to begin everytime I start to write. I don't want to forget anything.

For anyone reading this, I will only warn, but not apologize for, the ranting that is my writing style, and the arbitrary thoughts that come to mind while I'm composing each entry. I don't apologize because if you were here, you'd understand that this country, in all of its wonderful chaos, warrants ranting and immense exploration; much more than 3 and half months can offer. In any case, I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoy sharing!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb