Pangong Tso (Tso = Lake)


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Jammu & Kashmir » Ladakh
October 12th 2013
Published: October 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Remember the potato salad???

Well it took 24H to macerate in my stomach and last night I plastered the walls of our bathroom with potato vomit! It was an explosion I couldn't control. Luckily it was only once, after it was replaced by a river of diarhea!

Yeah, don't eat cold food in India...

So the morning after, we had a trip planned to Pangong Tso, a high altitude lake +/- 4100m near the disputed Chinese/India border. It was a 8 hour drive. I was still so feeble and sick that I couldn't do anything but sleep/wobble in the car. My head was bouncing against the window and I didn't even realize.

We drove over a 5360m pass, I didn't even get out of the car, but Nadja took her picture.



Pangong Tso is really beautiful. By the evening I was feeling a bit better so I shot a little video and my first time-lapse, yeeehaaa.



So I felt better, but during the night Nadja started to be really altitude sick. Her head was exploding and she thought she was going to die. Luckily she survived...



Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb