Update


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Jammu & Kashmir » Ladakh » Leh
August 28th 2007
Published: August 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The power of loveThe power of loveThe power of love

Against all odds and grave predictions of the surgeon Nurboos' vision is partially recovering.
A quick update and answer to some questions..
I have very good news... after surgery and recovery period, many efforts from the lamas and rinpoches etc...I am willing to believe in the power of positive thought, blessings and prayers. Our student Thinless Nurboo has some recovery of site in his right eye and is in great spirits. On my last visit to the hospital he wanted me to take a photo of him and will be joining the rest of the students in a week or so.
The boys dorms are getting a floor next week, we hope, and already look so much better.
Lamas in the Pethub (Spituk) Gonpa have finished with the creation of Heruka sand mandala and are in full on full-moon puja mode. Weather is still great and I am looking forward to Ladakh festival next week.
I am trying hard not to think about departure as my eyes get full of the strange wet salty stuff...Gratefuly I hope that I have been nearly as much of a contribution as everyone has been to my life...

For people who were asking...I have received so far 20, 50, 30 and 20 pounds into my account. I do
Heruka sand MandalaHeruka sand MandalaHeruka sand Mandala

Back-braking but wow!...what a way to focus on a particular quality and impermanence...
know Wendy and her niece send 20 (thanks), Robin sent ?, Netty sent ? and ???. But you guys will know and it will hopefully make sense to you. Whatever it was, THANK YOU from me and JULEEY from boys!!!! And keep it coming...Richie, the account is current account with Nationwide. I hope this helps.
Love to you all.
Irena


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

We are getting thereWe are getting there
We are getting there

Hope to see the boys back in their 'updated' rooms before I go...


Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb