Photos


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh
June 22nd 2007
Published: June 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Photos

 Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh By claire_in_india
June 22nd 2007Right this better work this time


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Heena, Me and AshleighHeena, Me and Ashleigh
Heena, Me and Ashleigh

Heena is one of our friends in the village. She is the bossiest 14 year old I've ever come across and doesn't speak much English so normally talks at us in Hindi at a rate of knots whilst we stand there looking confused and eventually just smile and nod
My favourite nunsMy favourite nuns
My favourite nuns

This are the youngest nuns and they are absolutely adorable....i'm seriously considering dumping half my stuff so I can fit a few of them in my bag
Heena, Me and AshleighHeena, Me and Ashleigh
Heena, Me and Ashleigh

Heena is one of our friends in the village. She is the bossiest 14 year old I've ever come across and doesn't speak much English so normally talks at us in Hindi at a rate of knots whilst we stand there looking confused and eventually just smile and nod
Me and YankeeMe and Yankee
Me and Yankee

Yankee is so lovely - she's the first nun who was friendly to us and we'll really miss her
Heena, Me and AshleighHeena, Me and Ashleigh
Heena, Me and Ashleigh

Heena is one of our friends in the village. She is the bossiest 14 year old I've ever come across and doesn't speak much English so normally talks at us in Hindi at a rate of knots whilst we stand there looking confused and eventually just smile and nod
At the top of TriundAt the top of Triund
At the top of Triund

It was really beautiful here but we got a little sunburnt
At the top of TriundAt the top of Triund
At the top of Triund

This was where we went trekking, the view was really beautiful
The view from TriundThe view from Triund
The view from Triund

The photo doesn't really do it justice
ThukjayThukjay
Thukjay

Thukjay seems absolutely besotted by me.... I found " I love you Claire" written in her book....bless her they have very little affection in the nunnery. You can see how blonde I am in this photo too
Mr BrightsideMr Brightside
Mr Brightside

Changchup Dolma, my youngest student dancing to the Killers.
Class DClass D
Class D

I never thought I'd like teaching children, and absolute beginners, as much as I have but I will miss lessons with Class D
At the Baisarki FestivalAt the Baisarki Festival
At the Baisarki Festival

This was months ago now but this was what it was like. Krishna Devi fed about 70 people that day.


Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb