Dharam Shala


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Dharamsala
October 22nd 2007
Published: October 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Local AdsLocal AdsLocal Ads

Most Important Ad I have seen there
Macleodganj has very special place in my heart , its a nice, calm and cool place in himanchal.

While I was planning for honeymoon I found this place is perfect and also close to the Capital ,New delhi( Place where i live ).

So we opted to go there on May 5th 2007 , I tried to get railways reservation ( Since its difficult to drive on hills of Himalayas ) but unfortunately could not get the reservations, so I booked two seat in Volvo bus which runs every day from Delhi to dharamshala .

I decided to stay in Himachal Gov tourist lodge which was a good decision. The guest house had spacious rooms ,they had a big dinning space with good ambeince with a beautiful view of kangra valley .

Day One : Moment we stepped in our hotel there was showers with thundering .and Cloud was that dark that it reminded me the Scene of the movie "Day After Tommorrow". shweta ( my wife ) was bit scared looking at that. As if we entered in heaven with out their permission of Guard of heaven and he was very angry.

It was first
Loacal CafeLoacal CafeLoacal Cafe

We had snacks there while comming back
time I saw mountain so I was belwvilidred with scenetic view of Himalaya .

Day Two : we decided to visit beautiful bagsu - nag temple,for which we walked through .way to bagsu -nag temple was very good we saw the beauty of kangra velly in our way . though the distance was bit long but again Thums Up for our decision,the place was Aweeesome!!!!!

We walked through the heart of Macleodgunjs main market it was small but you could find every thing which you feel essential in the market from German Bakery to Punjabi Dhaba.

When we reached over there we found there are one place called Bhagsu fall and from distance we could see a water fall and a small tea shop so we decided to go there and have cup of tea .

It turned to be most ecstatic walk, the place was very - very beautiful we enjoy every single step the atmosphere mood and view was mind blowing the specialty of that tea - café was the art work and tea shop.

And at the time we return back we found few café we had some evening snacks at one Israeli café. It was good experience we also saw German bakery shop .

When we were coming back we saw auto rickshaw ( I guess some delhi people must have started ) so being true delhi-hite I decided to take an auto rickshaw ride and it was most scary drive I have ( well I had few scary ride at Delhi as well ) . the rickshaw wala was driving so recklessly I thought to get down in between and finally I reached at mcload gung square . this place was looking ordinary at day time but at evening it look awfully good . There very good restro-bars where you could test really good wines of country .


Day Three. we got very tired so we woke - up late we almost had our break fast at the time of lunch well we moved to dalai lama temple . it was really very humble experience though I wont much believe in super natural powers but their I found some divinity the special silence serene feeling until a group of Wrestler ( I guess they were from village side of Punjab ) start to reading and discussing why
Place where Dalai Lama SatyPlace where Dalai Lama SatyPlace where Dalai Lama Saty

here Mr. Dalai Lama sits and give his teaching to his followers
some one had put “ KEEP SILENCE BOARD “ they were so noisy I thought to asked them to keep quite but they were more in number , fortunately they left place early ( they didn’t found that place attractive ) anyway .

At evening we again hired an Auto ( quite cheap compare to taxi ) to go sun set point . well we decided to leave that auto at lake and go to sun set point by walking well the sun set point was bit far but it was place to visit . I and my wife had memorable time to be there . and when sun start to hiding behind the valley it was life time pictorials moment . we clicked few photo so we keep remember this moment for life .

In next Blog I will take all of you at Dalhousie



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0905s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb