I don't wanna Goa!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa
April 2nd 2009
Published: May 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

At least I think I'm clever...

28 March

Arrival in Calangute in Goa, a teeny beachy resorty state on the Arabian Sea. We had a beautiful dinner on the beach followed by cocktails with my Bumchum at the hotel.


29 March

Last day in India 😞

After breakfast, I headed out with Lucy and Laura to shop our cares away. I bought a nice bracelet and two fake silver rings. (In two weeks time, the bracelet will have broken when I drop it on a tile floor in Cambodia and the rings will have turned brassy). Laura and I had delicious (I use that word a lot, but Indian food should be described that way) lunch beachside before I stuffed myself into a taxi headed to the Goa airport.

Here I waited around for ages, tried chugging a litre of water before abandoning the bottle at security, met a nice French-Canadian, and hopped on my JetLite plane to Mumbai.

Mumbai airport is confusing. Upon arrival in the domestic terminal area place, I got on a shuttle bus which must make a full tour of every bit of the airport from cargo to storage to maintenance before arriving in the international terminal. I believe the international terminal is not clearly marked. This makes me sad. After getting a boarding pass, successfully making my way through passport control, learning that those tags you get on the carry-on have to be raplaced every time you go through security, wandering the terminal for a while and calling Ben, I ate a pizza. Then I tried not to fall asleep. For 5 hours. 1:00 a.m. flights hsould be banned. Particularly when the connecting flight is two hours late and the 1:00 a.m. flight becomes a 3:00 a.m. flight.


30 March

Sleep finally came onboard. However, food was served at 4:30. Dinner was served. Dinner! And can the Jet Airways flight attendants let sleepers sleep? No. Everyone is apparently required to eat. So I ate.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb