Chillin in Paradise


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Palolem
October 29th 2011
Published: October 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi kids, I'm still in Palolem taking it easy. I was planning to stay until Tuesday, but the Dutch couple are going to the same place I'm going, namely Anjuna, so they asked me to come with them, which I thought was very sweet of them. So we are off ina couple of days. As much as I love it here, it has been scorchingly hot and I'm ready to see more. We are sharing a cab for a two hour ride north. Anjuna is an old hippie town, famous for its raves and it's wednesday night fleamarket. Should be fun. From there I'm flying to Udaipur in Rajastan, it's the place where Octopussy was filmed. It's very beautiful, with a lake and a palace built in the middle of the lake. Now the palace is a fancy hotel and I'm not sure if it is possible to visit the place if you aren't staying there. We'll see. From there I still hope to make the camel fair, but I'm going to play it by ear. I may change my mind. Anyway, I don't have much to report at this time, but I have uploaded pictures and I wanted to repost the link to the pictures as it got mangled the first posting.

http://www.kodakgallery.com/gallery/sharing/shareRedirectSwitchBoard.jsp?token=146630153213%3A427914366



Advertisement



29th October 2011

Enjoy the moments
Sounds like India is everything you thought it would be!!!Can't wait to hear about the flea market!!
31st October 2011

Queen
The Queen with her two princesses.

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb