So sad... my last full day here...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Palolem
April 13th 2006
Published: April 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well this is it for Palolem... I leave tomorrow evening to head back North :o( Back to the mayhem! What can you do everything comes to an end at some poitn right? Last night was another night that was supposed to be an early night BUT I ended up ordering a drink before bed , ya know, to relax. Anyway the guy that works at the huts I'm staying at, who is from Nepal, decided he was going to have a drink too with the guy from the Czech Republic who moved in next door. I order another drink and Kewa (the employee) brings the beer to there table tellign to come and talk with them.... too many drinks later it's 3 am and the guy can hardly stand.. I was fine on the other hand, I know when to stop. SO bed at 3am and have been tired all day... but does that matter? Nah! All I had to do was lie on the beach and swim right? I've now mastered the art of body surfing...the waves are really nice here! I can't get enough of it, I feel like a kid again! I still spend 3 hours in the evening doing this and I can't believe tomorrow may be the last day for it! Oh well. Maybe if I go to Australia I'll actually get to do some real surfing...
On another note... I have to PACK! ARGH! Never ends. Well it was a nice 2 week break from packing, but I'm ready to go see some new countries. Leaving India Sunday for Malaysia.
Alright that's it, nothing else to write about...
Later!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Fish anyone?Fish anyone?
Fish anyone?

Catch of the day drying in the sun on the beach.


13th April 2006

Awesome!
Hey Steph, Wow!! I really admire your sense of adventure!!! It's so awesome that you're getting to do this and I'm happy that you keep us posted. It's almost like traveling but without actually being there (I have a good imagination!!.....anyways....) It's too bad that all good things must come to an end but who knows, you may find another favourite little spot somewhere else, and you'll wonder why you were ever even reluctant to go. Have a nice trip Sunday and keep writing as often as you can, I love it!! Give us lots of details... Till the next time....

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0275s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb