Goa


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Palolem
February 23rd 2006
Published: February 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I had a farewell meal with my Intrepid group a couple of nignts ago in Delhi, they were a really great group of people & one couple have offered to put me up in Sydney. My original plan was to go to Varanasi from Delhi but the prospect of another dose of Hindu mumbo jumbo added to the 27 hour train from Varanasi to Mumbai didn't appeal.
I flew into Goa yesterday lunchtime and transferred to Colva, it was hard to find a redeming feature, dirty, dodgy and overrun by packs of dogs, not good. Today I scowered the guide book and found an obscure out of the way beach called Palolam. Its a small cove only a few hundred meters long which is closed in at either end by natural headlands. The beach is clean, the Indian Oceean is stunning and best of all there are very few people around.
I am going dolphin watching tomorrow & will transfer to Mumbai in a couple of days but for now its all good.

Advertisement



23rd February 2006

Paradise!
Great to chat to you earlier today Will. Have a great time on that beach - sounds absolutely magical! Take care xxx

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb