Happy Christmas!!!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Palolem
December 25th 2006
Published: December 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Happy Christmas!!Happy Christmas!!Happy Christmas!!

No shiny face comments please... Cecil
Well Merry Christmas everyone, I am LOVING spending the day in the 32 degree sunshine here, and took pleasure in finding out that its only 5 degrees back in London ho ho ho!!!

The last week here has been a bit up and down, had a wicked few days on my own, met some very funny people, and actually vetured out on my own to get drunk. Glad I was so brave as had such a good night. Lauras flight out was cancelled and she ended up getting here nearly 24 hours late which was a bit annoying for her as she lost a day out of a precious week's holiday. We had a bit of a turbulent week together, but at least she was happy as she met a guy that she seemed very into. Nice to see that she came to visit me hey....

There has been a lot of filming around Palolem in the last few weeks, there is a hollywood movie caled First Fear being made, and we went and saw some of the filming taking place on a nearby beach. The leading actress is the band camp girl out of american pie, and she
Hungry crocsHungry crocsHungry crocs

there was no fear of me trying to become the next steve urwin!!
even came for a drink in our local bar one night!!

Not very much else to report from the week, it was very chilled out, lots of sunbathing and only a few wild nights.

On Thursday we decided to have a day out and 5 of us took a taxi to north Goa, where we visited a Spice Plantation, 'interestingly' learnt the history and ranking of fifty million spices....
There were elephants here which we fed, and also got to see some crocodiles!! They were securly caged or trust me i wouldn't have been anywhere near them!

Following this we went to see a Catholic Church where the remains of St Francis Xaviers body is. This was VERY wierd as he died over 400 yrs ago i believe, and his body is in a coffin with glass sides, and he has hardly decayed at all. 'Apparantly' he wasn't embalmed at all, and it is a miracle, i reserve my judgement on that one on the risk of upsetting mum and Laura! Was freaky all the same.

On Friday morning I had a very traumatic experience as the cocohut that im staying in nearly collapsed. No I
smelly the elephantsmelly the elephantsmelly the elephant

I don't think even she made as much noise as Laura in the mornings!!
wasnt up to anything cheeky. There is a huge coconut tree- well they are everywhere- but the one near me fell on top of my hut and the one next door, with both huts receiving quite serious damage. The ceiling fan inside on my roof actually dropped down and missed my head by inches, was actually a godsend that it hadn't been turned on as god only knows what could've happened then. I went outside and a huge crowd had gathered which was a little embarassing, and the couple who stayed next door actually had to be crowbarred out of their hut as the door had stuck. I moved to another room for the day, and they rebuilt the hut for me. I was a little dubious about moving back in, but to be honest- the tree's gone now, and its highly unlikely that it could happen to me again (fingers crossed!!!) Although I am very glad that this was a huge source of amsement for my family over their Christmas dinner.


Have met two lovely girls from up north who I am spending quite a bit of time with, Heather and Jess, they are touring the world
St Francis Xavier's body...St Francis Xavier's body...St Francis Xavier's body...

no comments needed
for a year with India being their first stop. All set for our Christmas dinner today on the beach, all very exciting actually having Turkey as well!!

Best wishes to all at home, and hope you all have an amazing day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

The coconut aftermathThe coconut aftermath
The coconut aftermath

you could've all been Catless this Christmas!!!
Me, Heather & JessMe, Heather & Jess
Me, Heather & Jess

check out those brown feet!!


27th December 2006

Crimbo on the Beach!
Hey Cat. My god I cannot believe your hut nearly got squashed by the coconut tree... glad you came out unscathed! your looking fab darling, love the santa hat! only 3 weeks till home time..wow where has the time gone! Crimbo was jolly at mine...ate to many pringles and celebrations but hey thats what it`s all about! Joy to the world! lots of love Lisa P.s u wouldn`t have got me near that croc either!
28th December 2006

Merry Crimbo my love
Hey honey Soo loved the fact that i spoke to you on Crimbo day! T'was fab.. my brother asked me if there was something he should know! HAHA!!! The knob knows i like the men! Can't believe you almost got squashed in your hut... maybe if the fan had been on, it would have given you a decent haircut and got rid of those split ends i can see in your photo.... sorry, thats the elephant!! Love you lots honey Xxx
29th December 2006

I'm on my way...
Another Garvey has landed! I'm on my way! I've got no clothes mind, as my backpack is filled with blond hair dye along with all the rest of Madame's requests!! Worry not everyone, I'll save her from any future falling cocount trees! See you soon Cat. xxx
30th December 2006

Mrry christmas babe and have a great new year!! i hope u get so drunk!! you look great in all your pics!! wow so hot xxx Joseph
2nd January 2007

So Brown @ Crimbo
Hello Murphy, Back to work today and the first job was to read the blog - made coming back in more fun!! You are so brown - your feet look great, love the way to had a pic with the pale girls to prove you have got some colour. Crimbo day on a beach sounds good, hope the food tasted good. Hope you and your sis enjoy your last few weeks, I think you should stop the tanning now as you already make Babs look like casper the friendly ghost. Can not wait to see you xxx
6th January 2007

Merry Christmas
Hello Cat! Im glad you had an amazing christmas! In years time tou will look back and laugh believe me. It would only happen to you with that hut!! Such a funny story to hear when you get home!! ive so much to tell you when you get back from your travels xxx Take care and keep safe xx

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0227s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1mb