Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
September 10th 2006
Published: September 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

cityscapecityscapecityscape

The city scape is amazing
I have finally gotten my pictures from Hong Kong. I thought Hong Kong was great, so big and alot cleaner than dirty ass Taipei. I got there very late on Saturday night so really didn't have time to do much. However I did walk around and take a few pictures of my surroundings. The place was so expensive it was ridiculous, everything was more expensive than Taipei. I stayed in a really crappy hotel room for about 45 USD, it was worth maybe 8USD. Anyway on Sunday I got up relatively early and made my way over to the harbor. The view is amazing, especially at night, to bad none of the pictures I had of it turned out. I went to the art museum which was less than stellar, the contemporary art selection was HAIR. Needless to say I wasn't to impressed with it. From the Art museum I had 25 dollar Taco's which were good but definetly not worth the price. I made my way up to Victoria's Peak by bus and saw some of the most amazing views. The houses up on the peak were just as stunning. Mansions, def for the rich and famous. I rode the
sunsetsunsetsunset

This was at sunset on Victorias Peak. The view is just amazing!!!!
trolly down the peak, which wasn't to exciting. I also took a stroll down the "Avenue of Stars". This place had all the movie stars around Asia. I ended the night with a walk through the major night market. It wasn't as great as the one in Taipei, but it was pretty cool. Anyway, enough talking , I need to post some pics.





Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

clock tower protestclock tower protest
clock tower protest

They are tearing down the clock tower and there were protests everywhere.
The clock towerThe clock tower
The clock tower

The clock tower that they are tearing down.
Bruce LeeBruce Lee
Bruce Lee

A statue of Bruce Lee at the avenue of stars.
Philipino WomenPhilipino Women
Philipino Women

On Sundays all the Philipino women come out and play cards and different games, they are everywhere in the city.
Hong Kong at nightHong Kong at night
Hong Kong at night

This was very close to where I stayed, very different look than Taipei.


Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0975s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb