First Entry


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
September 6th 2006
Published: September 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Oh my gosh, it is SO muggy here. I tried to prepare myself but wow!

Only just found an internet cafe and don't think i can dowload any pictures yet so will try to do that over the next couple of days.

Have just visited the Avenue of Stars - which is quite cool. I have a picture of Jet Li's, tried to get one of Jacki Chan's but was being bothered by someone - not sure what about, I was trying not to listen.

I saw the light show last night. It was amazing. I can't believe they do it every night. I have taken some pictures but they haven't turned out very well. I tried to book a harbour tour but unfortunately there were no places until Saturday and I leave on Friday.

Met up with Lara last night - who is lovely and very helpful. We went for a Thai meal - it was so yummy.

Am off to the esculators this afternoon. Having a lazy day as didn't get up til late because of the lack of sleep from the flight - think it has something to do with the constant sniffing of the old man next to me and the leg room. Thank god i'm only 5"7. Would hate to be Jerry!

Will try to update again soon.

xxxxxx

Advertisement



6th September 2006

Happy travels!!!
Oh god!!! so jenny has landed in honkg kong...not arrested yet wooo!!!! Esculators..... u must elaborate... u havent gone the otherside of the world to do something you could do in the shires!!!! Glad ure having fun... miss you... pubs quiet now :-(.... take care be safe!!! Suz xxxx

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb