Being home


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
December 23rd 2013
Published: December 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Ni hao!

It's a bright Monday morning and I am mostly awake with a hint of jet lag. It's good to be home but it's also been an interesting three and a half days - I didn't think I would be as overwhelmed with the crowds and such but apparently, I'm not as used to it. Nonetheless, it's still a good time and I've done quite a bit of sleeping and little bit of traveling including a wedding reception, lunch date with Winnie and Christmas party.

I've also been eating none-stop! In addition to restaurants, there's a ton of street food and pastry stores and man do we love our pastries. Hong Kong is a city on the go and there is so much walking that it's incredibly convenient to have these stores lined up everywhere so if and when we're hungry, we can just grab a savory pastry or siu mai. It's kind of like going to a drive-thru in U.S. but we're just on foot.

If you're in marketing than take note, Hong kong is a city of advertisements. On the bus, in the MTR (which is equivalent to the subway), on residential buildings, in hallways - pretty much anywhere you can think of, the PRs of Hong Kong are one step ahead of you.

Now the photos I take are not super artistic, mostly because I want to show you the environment of my world. Maybe I'll throw in a few artistic ones every now again but for now, enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 41, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Stationary storeStationary store
Stationary store

We love our stationary so we have stores dedicated to just stationary - pens, wrapping paper, christmas lights, stickers etc.
More christmas decorationMore christmas decoration
More christmas decoration

I'm not sure who these characters are but apparently they have something to do with Christmast


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb