Hong Kong! Day 2


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
March 3rd 2012
Published: March 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Day 2

I have never felt so hungover in all my life. We had a whole day planned out but as far as I was concerned it was a write off. Laura tried to get me up a few times but I wasn't moving. I even sent her out to get some noodles even though I wasn't hungry. I just wanted an extra half hour in my bed haha! We ended up spending most of the day in laying about the hostel.

That evening we headed to Lang Kwai Fong (an area full of bars and restaurants) to get something to eat. We stopped at this vietnamese place and the food was amazing! By far the best meal I had in Hong Kong. After dinner, we sat in a few bars and had a couple of drinks and on the way home stumbled across a group of youths busking in the street. There was a fair crowd present and they had mic's, guitars and amps. I managed to get a shot of a guitar and played a few tunes for them. It was class! We sat with them all night chatting away and taking turns playing songs before heading back to the hostel.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb