Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
July 10th 2011
Published: July 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Cathay Pacific CX162 , Airbus A330. 10/10. Best long haul flight I have ever been on. People complain about the shell seats, I thought they were excellent. Arrived in HK at 5.30 pm. Airport was a bit chaotic, got a cab to The Luxe Manor in Kowloon with minimum effort and at 140 kph. The Luxe Manor is a deliciously eccentric, surreal monument to Dadaism. Has a restaurant named Finds featuring award winning cuisine by celebrity Finnish chef Jaakko Sorsa, an eclectic hotspot of molecular mixology. Given my next stop is Helsinki, I thought I should indulge. Entree of steamed white asparagus spears with poached egg and sliced black truffles, mains, Finnish meatballs on mashed potato with a lingonberry sauce, accompanied by bourgogne that I can't remember the name of. Nightcap of Janneau Armagnac. It's all so decadent, I could grow accustomed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb