Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
May 21st 2011
Published: May 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

I'd like to start off by offering a word of advice to anyone trying to find a comfortable position to sleep on a plane. DO NOT rest your head on the tray table in front of you and fall asleep. Your neck will never recover.

Our morning started at 3:30am Thursday morning when Jay picked us up and took us to the airport. He is a good man. I'm not gonna spend too much time talking about the plane ride. It will just make me upset. Other than the 350+ movies and tv shows at the price of free-fifty the 13.5 hours of flight time tested my patience. Once we landed in Hong Kong however, all of our dreams came true.

This city is out of control. There are SO many people. The team has yet to eat anything incredibly strange, however we have done a decent job spending some money. Some of the guys decided to get some custom dress shirts at a tailor that some of the ophthalmologists have been going to for several years. Lucas and I bought 2 shirts each. Lets just say that when we get home we will be looking fresh to death. Not to be outdone, Patrick bought a suit. Italian cut. Again, fresh to death.

Prior to the tailor some of the residents stopped at a jewelry store to buy items for their significant others. Since I am single and do not wear earings or rings I was able to take in the environment around me. The owner of the store had the craziest eyebrows. I didn't manage to get a picture but they were out of control. They we super long and looked like he got up in the morning and combed and jelled them so they would stand up. Absolutely incredible. I hope to emulate that feat at a later point in my life.

Anyways, the team has a meeting with Dr. Dennis Lamm tonight. He is the president of our key partner, Project Vision, tonight. This is a BIG DEAL. Keep your fingers crossed for us.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0661s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb