Hot and Humid in Hong Kong, land of esculators and shopping malls


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
April 9th 2006
Published: April 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Dinner anyone?Dinner anyone?Dinner anyone?

Live dinner on the streets of Hong Kong.
Country number four and my longest flight over and done with.
Land of esculators it was, including the worlds longest at 800m long which I had to ride all the way to the top just for the sake of it. As for the malls I think you could honestly spend your whole time in H.K under the cover of malls and covered walkways to malls and after 4 days of looking for a bikni with eventual sucess I am well and truly sick of malls, markets and shopping! Yes me! I know. The markets are hardcore shopping experince and the locals dont have much of a personal space boundry so I was slightly brusied and battered. Was all and all quite impressed by my lack of spending but decided to go to Lan Kwai Fong ,fancy bar area, not a good idea 3 pound 40 a beer! Dont think so! Managed to find what seemed like a bargin room, my word was it cramped, 4 beds plus big bags a fridge that didnt even work all in the size of less than half of my bedroom! and I swear my bed had fleas, I had more bites than I did in the whole of Africa! I did all the tourist things in H.K up to the Peak for the view of the city, crossed to H.K island by ferry, zoo, park, gardens all the usaual. I managed to even find some free things to do to make up for a whacking China Visa so Bejing next stop to put the visa in use.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb