another type of air pollution ...


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
November 21st 2009
Published: November 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

OK, I'm walking down this street that they dubbed Goldfish Market, cuz the majority of fishes sold/displayed are goldfishes. As I walk down the street I notice these tubes across the sidewalks leading from the stores to the street curb. I'm guessing these are the refuse/dirty water from the aquarium tanks??? Boy, do they smell like baby poop. Getting stronger as I walk further down the street ... even more aquarium stores! Get to the corner and there's a snack kiosk selling all sorts of Chinese fastfood items. The smell is especially strong here. No wonder, it's selling stinky tofu!

So, now you know. Stinky tofu smells like, to me at least, baby poop.

No, I haven't tried them yet .... but I'm gonna (before I fly out ... need a few days to build up courage).



Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb