Open-top sightseeing bus


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
July 14th 2010
Published: July 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

One Day PassOne Day PassOne Day Pass

The one day pass is only $50 which can enjoy the hop-on hop-off service
Last week, I traveled to Hong Kong for 4 days. As I didn’t plan a lot, my friend suggested me to take an Open-top bus - Rickshaw Sightseeing Bus. It was really a good choice for me to go around Hong Kong Island.

I bought a One Day Pass ($50) so I was able to get on and off the bus at any bus stop. I traveled around Central and Western District by H1 - Heritage Route in afternoon and went shopping and dinner in Causeway Bay by H2 - Metropolis Route at night. The bus brought me to see Hong Kong’s history and how prosperous Hong Kong is. Also, I could enjoy the beautiful night view of Victoria Harbor.

Here are some places I visited by this bus:
Man Mo Temple
Lascar Row
Stone Slab Street
Wing Lee Street
Dr. Sun Yat Sen Museum
HKU
Golden Bauhinia Square
Sogo
Times Square
Lan Kwai Fong

The declarations of the buses are creative and colorful. The design is based on the classic Chinese rickshaw, the main transportation in the old days. Video aid is available on-board to introduce the hotspots of the next bus stop. It provided me more
H1 Route H1 Route H1 Route

a colorful open-top bus at the bus terminus, Central (Star Ferry)
information than I searched before. This bus is flexible for me and it's more convenience than the local tour as I can enjoy the hop-on and hop-off service.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Dr. Sun Yat sen MuseumDr. Sun Yat sen Museum
Dr. Sun Yat sen Museum

H1 brought me around to know more about Hong Kong history and culture
Ladder street Ladder street
Ladder street

Got off at the Ladder Street bus stop and found Wing Lee Street after 3 minutes walk
Wing Lee StreetWing Lee Street
Wing Lee Street

Wing Lee Street, the new famous hotspot in Central after the Hong Kong movie "Echoes of the Rainbow" was shot on here
Historial TrailHistorial Trail
Historial Trail

The bus took me to find Dr. Sun Yat-sen Historical Trail
Stone Slab StreetStone Slab Street
Stone Slab Street

the stone slab street to Old Central Police Station also it's close to Soho District
PolePole
Pole

The bus stop pole is easily recognized and attractive.
CentralCentral
Central

a good view from an open-top bus
CentralCentral
Central

another angle to see Central
HKCECHKCEC
HKCEC

The first bus stop of H2 - HK Convention and Exhibition Centre


15th July 2010

thanks
I like your plan. Where can I buy the Ticket?
9th August 2010

you can buy the tickets at the Kiosk at Star Ferry (Central)

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb