I Love Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
May 10th 2010
Published: May 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I finally made it! I finally made it! I finally made it!

Reunited after 10 months! Going up the escalator in Central with my carry on!
I returned to Hong Kong last weekend to visit my friend Andrea. We had a great time and it was so nice to see a familiar face! This time was much more relaxed since I have already done all the touristy stuff.
My flight was delayed 3 hours friday afternoon, so my 5:30pm arrival in HK turned into 9:15 pm. We decided that since we were already in the Soho area, that it would be pointless to take my small carry on suitcase back to her place. This ended up being kinda funny since to get to the restaurants you take a series of connected escalators (going up the mountain). So there I was, Friday night in HK.....hauling my carry on suicase up the mountain!
Saturday we hiked Dragon's Back, walked Shek-O beach, ate lunch at Stanley on a patio, got dressed up and went out to Lan kwai fong (a pedestrian street known for it's bars). My favourite, was "bar 711".....the 711 turns into the place to buy your drinks and then stand around outside the bars. Good way to save some money.
Sunday was very relaxing.....very. And a bit of a recovery day. We walked around Victoria Park, where all the nannies head on their day off to spend time with their friends. We also had some really great Indian food.
Monday Andrea and I took the fairy to Lamma island for A quick visit and lunch before I had to fly back to Shanghai. That pretty much sums it up! The pictures tell all 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 108, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

love this buildinglove this building
love this building

There is a hole in the middle of this buliding on the mountain so that the dragon can pass through.


Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb