The arrival - Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
April 26th 2008
Published: April 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Wow - I finally made it to my Hotel after travelling late last night (currently 8.30pm over here).

I have never been on a long haul flight before, and I have to say I can't wait to do it again. The food, people and the views were amazing from the plane. I don't know why but I always seem to get a seat by the wing.

After taking ages to find my way out of the airport and onto a train I was knackered!

The train service is excellent here, I got the train from the airport to Hong Kong Island (Central). Make sure you sit on the left side as you are able to see all the mountainous areas, Harbours and various tall buildings. Very strange to see industrial and green areas together.

I got a taxi to my hotel (Island Pacific) - it was only 5 mins and a few dollars. The route was very busy, and I was amazed to see my hotel in the corner of a really bustling street.

My room is fantastic, I am on the 10th floor overlooking the harbour off the main road. I will post pictures soon when my battery has charged from my camera. The room has got half of it as panoramic windows making such a fabulous view (just got to make sure I shut the curtains when I don't want people peeking).

The curtains took ages to open - they were very confusing and I managed to lock everything in the safe without putting in a code - had to get help!

I have just had a fabulous bath and I am contemplating making my way outside again...






Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb