HK


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
March 7th 2004
Published: October 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I finally saw HK. This city never sleeps.

I'm finally updating this entry. Today is February 2008. This trip was back in 2004! Hopefully, I can remember most of what happened.

HK was part of my Taiwan/HK trip with my friend Sam and his wife Teresa. Our stay in HK was short - maybe 3~4 days. After arriving in Hong Kong Internal Airport, Sam, Teresa, and I took a private car to the hotel courtesy of the hotel. The hotel was located somewhere near Kowloon and Yau Ma Tei.

This was a time for Sam and Teresa to rekindle their relationship. As such, my time in HK was pretty much solo. And I'm perfectly fine with that. One of the first things I did was to learn the layout of the city. I spent most of my time walking and looking. I went Tsim Sha Tsui, Wan Chai, and walked around the neighborhood. I wish I can remember the stuff that I did. It was a lot of fun. Though I would have to say, the smell of sewer water seemed to be at every street corner.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb