From Central to Tai Koo


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
August 18th 2005
Published: October 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Took a walk around Central. Went to the Bank of China with mom, and then went to Jusco to go shopping on the other side of the island. Ended the day with a return to our room at the Regal Hotel, which is covered with marble Roman statues at the lobby, gilded railings and walls that are made of oil paintings. Loved the view from our room. Just in our room alone, there were 4 oil paintings. I can't even begin to think of how much the hotel put into all this visual luxury..


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

My Room At Regal HotelMy Room At Regal Hotel
My Room At Regal Hotel

Stefen pretending to read my book, and my parents in the background.
Regal HotelRegal Hotel
Regal Hotel

Mom and me about to take the elevator to the lobby.
Regal HotelRegal Hotel
Regal Hotel

Mom and me about to take the elevator to the lobby.


Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb