Inner Mongolia


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
June 12th 2005
Published: July 5th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Evil camel!!Evil camel!!Evil camel!!

Never trust a camel! After one look at my strange yellow hair this one took off with Nurlan on his back! Luckily Nurlan had the sense to jump off. If it had been me on its back I surely would have met an untimely death by camel! Note our rather shocked/uncomfortable faces in the photo!
Geo: 40.3556, 111.203

It was Spring festival and I had nothing much planned. Then Nurlan phoned and asked did I want to go to inner Mongolia the next day to teach English and I thought why not! So I packed my stuff, took on my Azerbaijanian identity, dumped the new puppy on a kind Scott and off we went. They definitely made us work hard there! My 'smile' button was on full power but it was all very rewarding. Had some lovely students and made some good friends. Discovered a wonderful cafe with swinging chairs that would make cakes in the shape of any animal we desired! Nurlan almost got killed by a mad camel who didn't like blonde hair whilst dressed in Mongolian national costume!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0151s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb