Second:


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
December 27th 2014
Published: December 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

It’s about 5:30pm and we have just a little over 11 hours left… So far I’ve watched two movies and knitted a bunch. I had a glass of wine, I just got up and stretched and have lent two pepogest to a friend in need! My seat is a mess - my blanket is strewn everywhere and I hardly put anything back in my backpack so there’s just a bunch of shit shoved under my seat. I think I can do this for 11 more hours. It’s definitely about time to take a nap, they dimmed the cabin lights just a few minutes ago.

We are currently flying somewhere over Canada and the North Pole it seems like lol. We are going North and then West so as to not cross the entire pacific ocean I think, We’re going waaaayyy North, like above-Alaska North.

So lets see.

First I watched Frozen and did some knitting, I actually managed to get a good amount done and that was fun! Frozen is also fun! It’s definitely not as good as it’s been worked up to be. It’s a classic fairy tale story – love, family, friends, accept yourself for who you are… blah blah blah – but of course – its Disney so I enjoy it 😊

I got up and walked around a bit after that and visited with Garret – a student who is also going to Bangkok with me through KEI. We met in the Dallas airport and he’s sitting about six rows in front of me. He complained about stomach pains so I gave him a pepogest. I came back to my seat and watched Gaurdians of the Galexy – Definitely as good as the hype about it has been! Amazing movie!! I knitted a little through that too and then my hand started hurting – there has to be a better way I can Knit without it giving me aches and pains.

After GOTG I walked around a bit again and did some stretches. I got some water and went to see Garret again who asked for another pepogest because those things are just amazing and are the best supplement in the entire universe! Elijah is also on this flight, another student who is going to Bangkok with us through KEI. I haven’t talked to him on the flight much though because he has a window seat and has been asleep most of the time so far.

According to this handy little flight tracker on my video screen, we have 5964 miles left to travel and are not even close to half way there – maybe a quarter of the way there. We’ve already traveled 2656 miles. We are cruising around 32000 ft and the temperature outside is… wait for it… -70F!!!!! Oh and we’re traveling at 524mph. Airplanes are some crazy frickin machines. Amazing really, that I can travel from one contenent to another, across the pacific ocean, in a flying metal contraption in less than a day. Tell that to someone 100 years ago and they would have put you in an insane asylum!

Well, I think I maybe should take a nap – at least make some of this trip go by faster.



Ahh Clasical music, you sooth the soul 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb