China Revisited 2014


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
August 2nd 2014
Published: August 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

I had sort of a relaxing day. I got up early and went for a walk. I am glad I went for a walk early because later in the day it was stuffy and hot. Hefei has a lot of water around it with Chua Lake, rivers and a larger marsh land. This afternoon it was hard to tell if there was rain or just such heavy humidity that it felt like rain. I have to admire the construction crews working outside of the hotel. After breakfast, I was able to find a couple of good maps for Kate. Then my computer went on the blink and I could not connect to the internet. The Asst. Manager, Cynthia, was great. She got their tech person and between them, they had me up and running with Wi-Fi and cable. Kate then said she would like to go to San He Ancient Town tomorrow. Cynthia was able to get a driver for tomorrow.

Tomorrow we go to the Ancient City of San He. Sunday we visit the sites in Hefei including a market for village artists. Monday, we take the trip to the orphanage. Tuesday, we take the train to Shanghai. In Shanghai we are going on a day long tour, then a cooking class on the second day (Noodles). On Friday morning, we fly back home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0747s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb