A month in China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
May 2nd 2005
Published: May 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi again everybody,
Coming back from Songpan to Chengdu was another long drive. The bus driver decided not to listen to the cops, and stayed on the main road that was under construction instead of going on the side road. Apparently - many other drivers did the same thing, and the road had a lot of traffic even though they were still working on it and finishing it. There were police officers along the way trying to get the cars off the road - with no success. And I thought this is a communist country...
To make things worse, I didn't feel that good, and I really thought I am getting sick. Probably all the altitude changes didn't do much good to my ears.
The long ride was exactly one month since my arrival to China, and I had a lot of time to think about that first month of traveling. Thought about all the places I've seen, all the days I've spent on the road, all the people I've met, all the twists and changes along the way, all the pictures I've taken, all the people I've been missing, all the things I've left behind, and so on.
Well, maybe I should stop here...
Chengdu itself didn't have too many new things to offer, and I just spent a couple of more days walking around the markets, shopping, watching movies, and trying to communicate with my boss regarding the fact that I am not coming back for a while.
Well, this one is a little different, and has no interesting pictures for you, but soon to follow is the regular pictures and stories journals you are used to.
R.

Advertisement



14th May 2005

Mazal Tov
Cong., looks like the first moth was fast. Only 11 to go? ;) - Slovo

Tot: 0.428s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 141; dbt: 0.3796s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb