Ciao Monza


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
March 27th 2012
Published: March 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Leaving in four days....

Unfortunately my best friend and companion will have to stay home and dog the fort. Monza was born in Singapore and very reluctantly moved with me to Shanghai back in '08. Together we have probably walked more than 6,000km, but this time, buddy, you gotta stay home.

Monza has been with me since '02 along with another whippet, Marco, and two Italian Greyhounds, Como and Capri. Capri is in the clouds now, and Marco and Como stayed behind in Singapore.

There aren't many sighthounds in China. In four years, I've only ever seen one greyhound, two whippets, one Saluki and one Italian greyhound. I have not stumbled across any breeders. The Chinese believe that skinny dogs are bad luck. But not only are whippets the dogworld's biggest secret, they bring both joy and luck, and keep their dogslaves in shape. Imagine me if I had not walked 6,000km in 10 years ! Thanks Monzi


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 22; qc: 122; dbt: 0.1046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb