This is the End...


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
June 8th 2010
Published: June 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

....and I'm not meaning the end of my time in China, though it draws nearer every day. I mean the end of blogging for me. If you couldn't already tell I ABSOLUTELY HATE it. Sure I could catch you up on the rest of my Cambodia trip, preach about the wonders of Myanmar, whine about the tourists in Thailand, and attempt to describe the beauty of Malaysia and Brunei but I would much rather sit down and talk about them. I will not attempt to put my feelings about China into a witty and insightful paragraph. I won't divulge my thoughts on my upcoming exit of this country except for one word: trepidation. I don't want to express myself through text with the constant pressure of trying to be a good writer and also I'm kind of just feeling selfish about it, about my experiences here and the little time I have left. To try to put it into words and send it out to the far flung regions of the internet to be read and scrutinized holds no appeal and leaves me with a cheapened version of it in my own head. Besides, blogs are so impersonal. You may feel more connected but in fact it just makes it so I don't have personal correspondence with any of you. And yes, I realize the irony in writing a blog to say that I will no longer be writing blogs. I'm home soon so let's grab some hot wings and I can fill you in on the life I'll have left in the Eastern Hemisphere. One in which I hope to return to again and again.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0691s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb