Stilll at the HKG Airport


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
January 3rd 2010
Published: January 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well...I am still at the Hong Kong Airport Travelers Lounge. That overpriced yet so necessary place. It is actually pretty nice. This guy here gave me a deal. I was only gonna get to sleep for 6 hours..but he threw in an extra 3 for free!! My flight is in 8 hours and I am nervous but excited to get this show on the road. Breakfast was included in my stay at the lounge and I think I just tasted the nastiest scrambled eggs ever. How do you mess up scrambled eggs so bad???? Anyways...I don't have have anything to important to post today. Look forward to tomorrow once I will finally be there!!

Oh and by the way Hong Kong is an interesting place...I was looking at a tourist pamphlet and they were advertising a restaurant where all the food is served in toilet bowl or urinal shaped bowls and you sit on toilet seats.....strange!!

Advertisement



4th January 2010

"toilet bowl restaurant"
Richard ate there on his visit last year. I had some photos. Will try to find and post them.
4th January 2010

From my friend, Rein
Hello Dan, How was Amica's trip? Did she arrive safely? That is quite a long journey. I hope that her experience is very positive and meaningful. I don't imagine that it could be anything else. What a tremendous culture shock it will be, but how exciting! It''s beautiful to see her willingness and desire to allow herself to open and expand, and to experience life at a whole new and meaningful level. Give our love and best wishes to Amica . Take care, From us in snow country

Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0986s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb