Flying from the US to China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
March 11th 2009
Published: March 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi, So I've been to China once before and I flew United round trip. Getting there was Buffalo, New York to Beijing via Washington DC, and coming back was Shanghai to Buffalo, via Chicago. Overall it was a pretty average flight, so-so service, older plane-- and let's not even mention the leg room, or lack thereof!! I was never a huge fan of United though.

So this summer, I'm going back to China! The cheapest flights from Buffalo are Continental to Beijing via Newark, or Northwest to Beijing via Detroit and Tokyo. Has anyone used these routes before? How are Continental's international flights? I read that they use Boeing 777's to fly to China, which are a lot newer than United's 747s...

Or if there is any other service from the US to Beijing that y'all recommend please let me know!

any help would be greatly appreciated!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 4; qc: 44; dbt: 0.073s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb